h1

Quick note

July 24, 2008

Hello everyone!

Although it was the original plan to be home by now, I’m not actually home yet. It has been a crazy trip, and since we didn’t have anything calling us back, we are taking a couple of days longer to make our way back to reality. Well, actually, we do have to get the haying done so our cows don’t starve to death during our long and terribly cold winter, but that seems rather far away at the moment and who really cares when you’re having so much fun?

I’m not going to go into much detail about our trip right now. I’ve been keeping a detailed diary and I’ve realized that if I play it right I can have a months worth of posts from this! ;) I will tell you that we have seen all sorts of weather, and sites which are beyond description. Many happenings have been very ordinary as well and others have been just simply awful, but they all combine to make this a very memorable and extraordinary trip.

I also want to send a great big thank you to all my guest posters! What fun to see the varied posts on here and I’m glad that they were so well received.  I will be back soon and will once again be visiting and reading at all your sites as well.

See you all soon!

*smootches*

3 comments

  1. I’m glad to see that you have had a great trip. Stay safe and reality will still be there when you get back so milk it for all it’s worth.

    Tanks Evyl. :) So glad you understand! Unfortunately our trip ended up even longer than we had planned when I posted this. We had a stomach flu hit my hubby and since he is the driver…..yeah. fun fun fun.

    Jennifer


  2. Extending a trip, nothing better than that…. glad you had a great time.

    Hi Spaz,

    I really enjoyed the post you put in here. Well done my friend!

    Jennifer


  3. How fortunate you are, having so many great friends to proudly leave guest posts on your blog! I must say, I envy you!



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

