h1

Poem #346

July 14, 2008

This next post is from sweet Sarah.  I am so very happy that Sarah decided to add her voice and talent to my blog!  She was one of my very first contacts in the blogging world.  If you are not familiar with Sarah’s creative work, I suggest you visit and take some time thumbing through her archives.  Believe me, it will be well worth the dirty dishes, laundry and shaggy grass!

 

I wanted to be treasured
but I never thought to ask

I wanted to be placed first
above your lonesome past

Instead I trailed behind
waving for attention

Hoping that you’d notice me
Without my intervention

4 comments

  1. Aw, she does have a gift, hasn’t she?
    WC


  2. Pure Sarah.
    Lovely and wonderful.
    Very nice post.
    ~m


  3. I notice.


  4. Gosh, missed this one too….. honestly.
    It’s plain……. gorgeous!



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

